Alternatives to Pricey CBD and Delta-8 Seltzer

Emily
1 min readSep 10, 2021

As I mentioned in my “CBD and Delta-8 Seltzer Product Reviews” article, CBD and delta-8 seltzers can be quite expensive. That’s why I decided to try a DIY alternative to make my new-found obsession a bit more affordable.

Here’s what I’ve been doing:

  • Buying a pack of regular seltzer water (or any flavor of my choosing)
  • Buying tinctures (available online)
  • Putting drops of the tinctures in the seltzer water

I’ve been surprised by the effectiveness of this method. The best part is that you can save even more by depositing your desired hemp content into a single beverage.

You can also choose a seltzer with whichever flavoring you like given the wider variety of options, and even choose one with zero calories if you so desire. Even better, sparkling water is hydrating! The benefits are limitless.

It’s hard to quantify the savings of this method since I don’t yet know how many cans a whole tincture can fill. Estimating that they can fill 40, each can is $0.46, and a tincture is $31.96, then since $31.96 divided by 40 is about 0.8, that makes them just $1.26 per can, which is much more affordable than CBD and delta-8 seltzers.

Success!

--

--